Canons of the General Synod

1. The Provincial Synod accepts all enactments of the General Synod and particularly accepts the
application of the following Canons to the Ecclesiastical Province of Canada:

  • Canon XII Continuing Education Plan
  • Canon XIII Deaconesses
  • Canon XIV The Book of Common Prayer
  • Canon XVII The Licensing of Clergy
  • Canon XVIII Discipline
  • Canon XIX Relinquishment and Abandonment of the Ministry
  • Canon XX The Supreme Court of Appeal
  • Canon XXI Of Marriage in the Church

~ ~ ~