Note to section 6 (3) (g) That in 2012 the following Dioceses shall elect clerical members of Provincial Council:

Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador, Western Newfoundland, Fredericton and Quebec. The following Dioceses shall elect lay members to the Council: Central Newfoundland, Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island, and Montreal.

At the next Synod of the Province the dioceses shall elect from the other house to the Council. In the interest of insuring that the members between the ages of 16-25 years have representations, that age group shall caucus and elect two members.

Appendix A Schedule of Elections

Chart showing election for the next 4 synods

2024, 2030

Clerical Members Dioceses

of:

Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador

Western Newfoundland

Fredericton

Quebec Lay

Members

Dioceses of:

Central Newfoundland

Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island

Montreal

2027, 2033

Clerical Members Dioceses

of:

Central Newfoundland

Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island

Montreal Lay

Members

Dioceses of:

Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador

Western Newfoundland

Fredericton

Quebec