Ecclesiastical Province of Canada (EPC) Executive

Pre-2021 Synod Nominating Report

Dear 2021 EPC Synod delegates,

An important task of the forthcoming 2021 Synod of the Ecclesiastical Province of Canada will be the election of a Provincial Executive and a Provincial Council. On Friday, June 18, you will have an opportunity to nominate or be nominated for these positions.

In view of the extraordinary nature of this COVID-19 Synod, your EPC Executive has taken the step of identifying potential nominees for each Provincial Executive and Provincial Council position and have obtained their permission to be nominated. Although this is not intended to impair in any way the submission of further nominations on June 18, it will serve to avoid the all too frequent experience of some positions being difficult to fill.

The following Table lists the Executive and Provincial Council positions that are required to be filled by election, together with the names of the persons who have agreed to be nominated to fill them.

<u>Please note that this action is not intended to impair in any way your right to</u> <u>nominate and be nominated for an EPC Executive office or Provincial Council</u> <u>position.</u>

Executive

Prolocutor: Rev. Trevor Lightfoot (NS & PEI) Deputy Prolocutor: Dion Lewis (Mtl) Clerical Secretary: Rev. Charlene Taylor (ENL) Lay Secretary: Jan Connors (NS & PEI) Treasurer: Peter Irish (F)

Provincial Council

Clerical Members

Dioceses of:

Central Newfoundland: Rev. Joanne Mercer (CN)

Nova Scotia & Prince Edward Island: VACANT

Montreal: Rev. Andy O'Donnell (Mtl.)

Lay Members

Dioceses of:

Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador): Kyle Riggs (ENL)

Western Newfoundland: Irma Moores (WN)

Fredericton: Robert Taylor (F)

Quebec: Dale Keats (Q)

Youth Members: [Youth members aged 16-25 will be encouraged to caucus prior to Synod to nominate 2 Provincial Council members]