CANON 1

The Ecclesiastical Province of Canada and its Dioceses

1. The Ecclesiastical Province of Canada consists of the Dioceses of Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Fredericton, Montreal, Eastern Newfoundland and Labrador, Central Newfoundland, and Western Newfoundland.

2. The Provincial Synod may, with the consent of the General Synod and of the synods of the dioceses affected and after ensuring that appropriate financial and other arrangements are made, divide any diocese or adjust or rearrange the boundaries between dioceses.